Sign up to receive updates & news

Subscribe Unsubscribe



External Links

Chevrons Netball Club Policies

Chevrons netball club have a number of policies and guidelines that we adhere to, and all members of the club must be aware of and abide by.

These rules and policies are to ensure that all who play for, or assist our club can be sure that their welfare and that of others are respected, and we can all enjoy netball safely and at it's best!

Click the links below to open each policy in it's own page:

Registration Form - Apply online to join our club

Netball Handbook - Information and advice

Code of Conduct - What is expected of the players

Roles of the Captain/Vice Captain - What is expected of our captains

Health & Safety Policy - Keeping yourself and others safe

Safeguarding Children Policy - Protecting our young players

Accident Reporting - Our policies regarding accidents


Chevrons Committee

Without our committee members, Chevrons Netball Club would not be the success story it is today. They are invaluable members of our club, who often work behind the scenes to ensure the smooth running of Chevrons. From arranging tournaments, sorting finances and registrations, to promoting the club and finding sponsorship and funding, all of our committee members contribute massively to this club.

If you would like to find out more about getting involved, please contact us.

Our committee structure is decided during our AGM, and is currently as follows:

Chairperson: Chloe Wilson

Vice-Chairperson: Lauren Whittaker and Amy Mennell

Club Secretary: Claire Hairsine

Treasurer: Mandy Mennell

Affiliations Secretary: Sam Clayton

Junior Representative: Alicia Bayston

Club Safeguarding Officer: Teresa Hardmeat

Fundraising Officer: Karla Whittaker

Media Officer: Eric Wilson

Kit and Equipment Officer: Carolyn Copley

Team Managers: 

U9 Barry and Claire Sowersby, U11 Nikki Ablett, U12 Angie Newell, U12 Helen Hoe-Richardson, U13/14 Sam Clayton, U15 Nikki Grantham, U16 Fiona Lamb

General Committee Members:

Sharon Brooks, Gary Parkinson, Angie Parksinson, Jane Hill, Marie Wickenden, Jackie Whittaker, Sam Morrell, Cara Petch, Annelies Gaveller, Elley McGlynn



Sponsored By